Just some scribblings

I like a little space for my mind to grow,

to swim and to discover the boundless joys of just being

Of just thinking, of dancing in meadows of sunshine

Conjured by hope and woven by threads of faith.

 

I like a little space where I can secretly dwell

In the lonely hours of twilight or soft rains

And speak to myself or to the deceiving emptiness

Of the air, which itself has a soul perchance.

 

I like a little space where the birds do sing

A song that is their own, and yet resonates with mine

That beats against my heart with the might of a lion

And sidles against my cheek like the mist of night.

Author: Jessica Y

Economics student at the University of Cambridge. Aspiring data scientist.

Leave a Reply

