2nd day of summer hols!

Happy Holidays.

One may picture ‘summer holidays’ as days at the beach: rollicking in the waves, building sandcastles, sunbathing…or perhaps trips to air-conditioned malls topped off with ice-cream. Mmm.

My summer holiday up to this point has been grumbling on the sofa with my dad’s Kindle and frantically scrubbing my bedroom floor. How I got to doing that? One teensy push, and my cup of fruit juice somersaulted across the desk, fruit juice splattering over my desk. Onto my books. The floor. The cupboards. I have no idea how it flew so far.

Obviously I didn’t want my parents OR anyone else to find out, so I snuck to the bathroom and stole two towels and the Aloe Vera hand soap, and began scrubbing. Oh, the pain of it.

That was after lunch. The entire morning was spent groaning over some Rosie Dunne’s horrible life: credits to Cecelia Ahern’s ‘Where Rainbows End’, Kindle Price US$8.50. I’m not too convinced about the Kindle technology, either – it’s only my first book but my eyes are already exhausted. Probably because of the way the page flashes when you ‘flip the page’. Thanks, Amazon.

Sorry for being so cranky. Today is the thirteenth, after all. 🙂

Photo credits: http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_0RUEH8N8jKo/TBKXK15Ld1I/AAAAAAAAAXQ/GdQd0Iv0gZY/s1600/do8a5g.jpg

Author: Jessica Y

Economics student at the University of Cambridge. Aspiring data scientist.

Leave a Reply

