Happy New Year! Happy New…yawn…

I can’t believe I woke up at ten today. That’s a whole two hours later than my usual weekend time! Never mind – it is New Year, and I guess it’s okay to ‘treat myself’…

Do you think holidays are worse than normal schooldays in terms of workload? That’s my stand. It’s crazy! You have days to spend, and yet so much you want to do. And some stuff you have to do, which you don’t even want to.

So…2010, eh? Did you know…
1. There’s a movie called 2010: The Year We Make Contact – the sequel to 2001: A Space Odyssey. It was only rated a moderate success, and disappointed many critics and viewers, though. 😦
2. 2010 is the International Year of Biodiversity.
heh. Hope you found that interesting.

ANYHOW (yes, my favourite word!), I just finished off a self-portrait to top off the load of holiday homework. Whew! But there’s still soooo muchhh I neeed to dooo…
It’s absurd. But that’s life.

BTW, all writers join YWS! http://www.youngwriterssociety.com Connect with me: I’m jessicayung . Have a great year everyone! And don’t oversleep.

Author: Jessica Y

Economics student at the University of Cambridge. Aspiring data scientist.

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year! Happy New…yawn…”

Leave a Reply

